About this Event
Asia: Date and time: 9:00AM (Singapore/ Beijing/ Hong Kong), Sunday (May 31)

US: Date and time: 6:00PM (San Francisco), 9:00PM (New York/ DC) Saturday (May 30)

The joint sessions of the CPPCC and the NPC are being held this year as China emerges from the Covid-19 pandemic. Victor Shih of UCSD joins YCW in a webinar to discuss the symbolic/ propaganda value of holding the joint sessions, how this year’s sessions may deviate from previous sessions, and substantive policies which may emerge from the joint sessions. Also, what are major challenges confronting China that the joint sessions may not address?

About Victor Shih

Victor Shih is an associate professor of political economy and has published widely on the politics of Chinese banking policies, fiscal policies and exchange rates. He was the first analyst to identify the risk of massive local government debt, and is the author of “Factions and Finance in China: Elite Conflict and Inflation.” Prior to joining UC San Diego, Shih was a professor of political science at Northwestern University and former principal for The Carlyle Group. Shih is currently engaged in a study of how the coalition-formation strategies of founding leaders had a profound impact on the evolution of the Chinese Communist Party. He is also constructing a large database on biographical information of elites in China.

Singapore/San Francisco – The Significance of the Joint Sessions in the Era of COVID-19 (Sun, 31 May)
Facebooktwitterlinkedin
Situs sbobet resmi terpercaya. Daftar situs slot online gacor resmi terbaik. Agen situs judi bola resmi terpercaya. Situs idn poker online resmi. Agen situs idn poker online resmi terpercaya. Situs idn poker terpercaya.

situs idn poker terbesar di Indonesia.

List website idn poker terbaik.

Situs agen slot terpercaya dan resmi

slot hoki gacor

bandar judi slot judi online jadwal euro 2021
Agen Situs Pkv Games Terpercaya
judi togel